Right now I’m loving – Butternut Squash

My first ‘right now I’m loving’ post is butternut squash – Autumnal, versatile, sweet yet savoury and incredibly filling.

I can’t get enough of it right now, I’m turning it into soups, adding it to oven baked stews, and my butternut squash dip went down fabulously well at a house gathering last week. I have even used it in cake recipes before!

It is so versatile – you can even roast the seeds and sprinkle them on salads.  Or use the discarded skin and flesh from the dip recipe to add fibre to a breakfast omelette.  Be inventive!

Cucina Ceri – Butternut Squash recipes 

Yum!

One thought on “Right now I’m loving – Butternut Squash

  1. Chinyelu

    Me too!! just discovered this wonder food! i dice it, mix it all up with some oil, cinnamon. cloves and nutmeg and toss in the oven till it turns brownish. So nice, a cross between sewwt and savory. i really like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

