Five Friday Favourites

This is my new weekly series where I simply mention 5 things I have loved or discovered in the past week – whether it be a meal out I’ve really enjoyed, a food combination I can’t get enough of, an ingredient I can’t stop eating, an inspiration I’m desperate to follow up on or something lifestyle related.

No wordy introductions or a rambling post – just a simple list.  I’ll do my best to keep it short.

  1. Cote Restaurant (chain, nationwide) – Where I had the most delicious rare Sirloin steak with Bearnaise sauce and a fresh green salad.  Easily the best cooked steak I’ve had in a while, and I don’t often say that about chain restaurants.
  2. Wild Food Cafe (Covent Garden, London)  – I’m an avid meat eater but I do love the creativity and flavours from raw cuisine once in a while.  I really enjoyed the Living Pizza during a lunch meet this week.
  3. Awfully Posh Pork Scratchings.  Containing pork, salt and nothing else.  99p a packet – a perfect treat of a snack when only the taste of salty fat will do!
  4. Weanie Beans are a small pop-up coffee van and they have a stall by Kings Cross station as part of the Kerb collective.  Having not had coffee for a few months, I got incredibly excited when I discovered they do swiss-water treated coffee (non chemically processed).  A steaming black American never tasted so good.
  5. A pop up yin yoga session accompanied by a live harp run by Shapes in Motion.  I could have floated home afterwards – it was literally the most relaxing thing I’ve done in a long while followed by a fantastic night’s sleep.  Go try it out!

See you next Friday!

2 thoughts on “Five Friday Favourites

  1. Ruth

    Can’t decide whether to love or hate you. Was in Waitrose at the weekend, almost left without the ‘Awfully Posh’ (as I’d forgotten you said check ‘free from’ aisle) but then fate made me pass by… Uh oh, it will take serious restraint to ensure these aren’t cropping up too often in my shopping basket!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

