Five Friday Favourites

It’s all about mini veg, green things and thinks that make me smile In this week’s “Five Friday Favourites” list….

A lunch mezze plate including baby aubergines and parsley salad

A lunch mezze plate including baby aubergines and parsley salad

  1. Baby Aubergines: Found these in the supermarket last week and bought them simply because they looked cute.  They roast in just 30 mins and make a perfect addition to a mezze style lunch platter of random left over veg, fermented carrots, a bit of protein and my homemade mayo which I’ve had a few days this week at work.
  2. Using parsley as a salad base: I love to buy huge bunches of parsley from my local Turkish supermarket – a bargain at just 99p.  This enables me to plate up parsley in the same way as rocket, spinach or watercress – so so good! (see pic)
  3. Arame seaweed:  I tried this in a salad at my cooking course on Monday night – paired with kale and broccoli.  Really interesting taste so I may experiment with it myself soon.  Seaweed has some amazing health benefits
  4. The sunshine: Just because… Expect to see lots more salads, grilled meats and fish on the blog for the next few months! I’ll still be making use of my slow cooker though – don’t fear! 
  5. My new blog name:  Every time I open my blog I smile – I love the logo, I love the clear layout and I’m loving the new name – hope you guys do to!
6 thoughts on “Five Friday Favourites

  1. Ruth

    The new logo is 100% sunshine on a rainy day. Bold, lively, straightforward. Hearts and eggs, what’s not to love? Best of British Ceri for all that’s ahead in line with this lovely rebrand.

    Reply
  2. Kelly

    love seaweed!!! I snack on them at work 😉
    Best place to buy them are either in chinese or japanese supermarket, they tend to sell them in larger quantities and are cheaper

    Reply

Leave a Reply

