Pop Up Paleo & Gluten Free Afternoon Tea

Afternoon tea, that’s Paleo friendly and gluten-free.  Did I hear that right?

Afternoon tea advert

On Sunday 12th May 2013 from 2-4pm I am delighted to be hosting London’s first pop up Paleo afternoon tea in Cafe Crema, New Cross, South East London.

Through my first pop-up event I will demonstrate how tasty, fun and good for you Paleo treats can be. As part of the event I will also be spilling the beans about the ingredients you will be eating why I choose to use them in my recipes.

The event is being held in aid of the Mick Knighton Mesothelioma Research Fund (MKMRF).   In June 2012 I lost my mother to Mesothelioma, a lung cancer caused by asbestos exposure. MKMRF exists to fund much needed research into the terminal disease. My Mum passionately raised money for them throughout her illness and I’d like to continue to do in her memory.  After venue hire all money will go directly to charity. I will be funding the cost of the ingredients myself.

My afternoon tea menu will feature contemporary Paleo twists to the afternoon tea classics; Savoury treats such as veggie crustless quiches, avocado muffins & egg-mayonnaise canapés followed by sweet treats such as mini cupcakes, carrot cake & raw chocolate treats. All food will be free of gluten, grains and refined sugar with no compromise on taste! There will be a selection of dairy free options available.  

Tickets must be purchased in advance and are available from here.

Tickets are priced at £17.50 & include 1 complimentary tea or coffee (home made almond milk will be available).

A foodie and healthy living raffle will be drawn on the day.  Anyone can buy tickets for this , since prizes (where practicable) will be sent out in the post.  Raffle tickets are £1 and available here

If you have any questions please leave a comment below or email me on ceri@naturalkitchenadventures.com

Look forward to seeing you there!

Mick Knighton Mesothelioma Research Fund (MKMRF) / British Lung Foundation –  registered charity number 326730

8 thoughts on “Pop Up Paleo & Gluten Free Afternoon Tea

  1. Lisa Rutlidge

    Good luck with this event Ceri, it sounds brilliant. I am unable to come along but look forward to reading about it on this blog 🙂

    Reply
  2. claireg1972

    Hi Ceri – I’m just starting out on my Paleo journey and I’m currently on a Candida elimination, so wouldn’t be able to enjoy your treats at the mo. Would definitely come to a future one. 🙂 So glad I’ve found you. Although the US Paleo resources are excellent, it’s great to find one in the UK. xx

    Reply
      1. Claire

        Oh goodness! That long? :-/ I’m having to allow oats and buckwheat at the moment until I can transition fully from Candida to Paleo. Got a recipe for a coconut bread that I can have so going to try that. Any treats for Candida would be greatly appreciated! Especially if I have to keep this up for a similar amount of time as you. How much longer are you on it for? Guess that means you can’t enjoy your tea treats either. xx

      2. Ceri @Natural Kitchen Adventures Post author

        Yes! Though I’m in the relaxing stages now, so not quite to strict on foods. It does take a long time to heal properly though I’ve been told. not sure when end date is – when I know my gut is finally working properly I guess!
        x

Leave a Reply

